Introduction: Top 5 Thursdays

I am equally excited and nervous to introduce this to y’all. It’s that I’ve not been a blogger for long- hardly a month or so. I don’t want to come as if I’m kind of moving forward too fast, but then I absolutely loved this idea and really want to do this. Sammy Jaye’s podcast- Let’s Be Real is what inspired me to finally click the publish button once and for all. So, here I am. I tried to come up with a much better name but apparently, I couldn’t pull it off. I am hoping for more and more of those idea light bulbs to go off in my head.

How I came up with it

Many of my ideas that I jotted down for book discussions were like top 5 lists. I was pretty sure there were going to be a looooooooot of top lists in my blogging future.(They always manage to wiggle their way in.) But then I came across the idea of posting a dorky top 5 list every Thursday on Wonderfully Bookish, and I was like ‘I have to do this.’ Thank a lot Charlotte!

I’ve always loved my lists. When I just think about something good, I just know I have to add bullets to it. I use them for everything- homework, studies, packing, shopping and what not. Bookish, Not is a blend of the stuff that fills up my journal- my obsessive need of lists and of course! books. I am extremely cited and so nervous to get started with it. (Those two are BFFs- never come alone).

So…How does it work?

Does this section need to be long? If so, then pardon me. The working procedure of it isn’t all that impressive. Every Thurday, I’ll be posting a list with top 5 book alikes and other bookish lists that every bookworm can relate to.

Fair Warning: There’ll be Pros and Cons lists, my book bucket-lists, and Harry Potter Trivia.

Requirements: Fluency in Nerd, ability to apparate to book-o-spheres and able to get over heavy hangovers. ( If everything in this line bounced off your head, then okay. Sorry, but this isn’t for you.)

We’re gonna turn into bookaholics fellas!

I am going to keep this post extremely short. Meet me again this Thursday to get geeky all over again together.

If you liked this idea and are crazed for more, check out my other posts and do comment. I am always excited to receive comments from fellow book nerds. Stay tuned to get more of it.

If you liked the idea of Bookish, Not Boring, don’t forget to pin it on Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “Introduction: Top 5 Thursdays

  1. Sounds like a fun weekly meme, but I recommend trying to come up with a different name maybe? There’s Top 10/Top 5 Tuesday, Top 5 Wednesday, and I think even a Top 5 Saturday that I’m aware of in the book blogging sphere. Because of these longstanding & popular weekly memes, this name conjures a very specific concept of a weekly list topic, which your idea really isn’t.

    Good luck and I hope you don’t mind my suggestion – take it with a grain of salt!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the suggestion, Kal! Suggestions are always welcome. I would surely try to implement it. To be honest I myself am not a big fan of the name- too common. It’s officially a work in progress and please come up with alternatives.

    Like

Leave a comment